How do you feel about Edmonton?

Canadians are normally thought of as nice, reserved people. That’s fairly accurate, until you get us on our favourite subject: the weather.

Our second favorite subject is politics, though many won’t admit that. We get quite passionate about the topic, and it often involves a few curse words. Canada’s current “political crisis” certainly has tongues wagging all over the country. This crisis, which is probably fairly normal elsewhere, has aroused even more passion than usual among Canadians.

Politics is an especially hot topic on Twitter in the Edmonton tech community.

I’m not here to talk about politics though. I’m here to talk about passion. Canadians wouldn’t normally be thought of as passionate, but it’s something that’s just below the surface. One thing I have noticed is that many people are very passionate about the place they live.

Being a relatively new resident of Edmonton, I’m eager to learn more about it. I’ve been travelling to Edmonton for a long time, and I’ve always really enjoyed it. I’m quite happy to call myself an Edmontonian now too.

I’ve talked to many who are passionate about Edmonton. I also know many people who really enjoy visiting Edmonton and who would like to move here at some point.

So, I have a few questions:

  • What do you absolutely love about Edmonton?
  • What would you like everyone to know about Edmonton?
  • What do you see as Edmonton’s advantages?
  • How do you feel about Edmonton’s future?
  • What direction would you like the city to go? Pick any topic.

Please feel free to comment.

Explore posts in the same categories: Edmonton Tech Community

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “How do you feel about Edmonton?”

  1. edmontoniansvisionaries Says:

    One of the things I like about Edmonton is that my kids will have some great educational opportunities when they graduate. NAIT (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology), the University of Alberta and Grant MacEwan are just a couple of examples of the excellent post-secondary institutions here.


Leave a Reply

